20 independent reviews for Ephesus vacation cottages, Turkey4 star rating

These full and frank independent reviews are from travelers who have booked directly through responsibletravel.com. They are not edited by us or any of the companies we work with. Find the real story, from real travelers below.

Bev Taylor-Wade review 10 Aug 20144 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Every day was packed with fantastic recommendations from the owners, custom made for us and our interests. There is so much of interest from ancient history; absolutely wonderful. The food is great, too and Sirenca is magical.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Research your history of the area, to set the most from it. So much Greco-Roman and Byzantine.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?


Certainly it has benefited the local village and the historical sites.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Wonderful; a great mix of culture and relaxation.

Trish Hayes review 8 Aug 20144 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Waking up with to that wonderful view from our bedroom window!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Take a pair of comfortable shoes. The cobbled streets are not for heels, flip-flops or your best leather shoes!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?


The village is in a tourist trap in August so, to be honest, we avoided it during the day and went to a lovely quiet beach called Pamucak when we wanted a swim. We ate at the restaurant in Dereli and supported them with our custom. They seemed to have very few customers and the beach was almost deserted even though it was August.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


We loved the house where we stayed. It was beautifully furnished and had everything we needed for our comfort., including air- conditioning in the bedroom and a well-equipped bathroom. The owners, Charlotte and Omer, looked after our every need - even when we weren't well! They had lots of good advice on the most interesting places to go in the area - including Ephesus itself. Lovely people who made us welcome from start to finish!

Liz Glover review 8 Sep 20135 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


I've been thinking about our lovely vacation to Sirince, reminded as the children have been writing vacation news returning to school. Not sure their teachers will believe tales of wild tortoise, eating figs from the trees, holding new born puppies or fighting lions in ancient amphitheatres! (hmm..) We all loved Omer and Charlotte,Aysel, and not forgetting Tink, their aimiable cocker spaniel, and Sirince of course.

We had the most wonderful time during our 2 weeks at Grapevine Cottage, and so appreciate all that was done for us; the genuine friendliness of the villagers, gorgeous cakes arriving at just the right moments, beautiful fruit, deliciously soggy local bread, egg in its own little pan...( this seems all about food!) and Omer and Charlotte's generosity sharing their home with us. I'll never forget arriving in the dark, driving up through mist, the rich earthy smell of the village, coming through the ancient door into the cool courtyard, all lit with an orange glow... and thinking,'we'll be just fine here', smiling as the children (all 4 of them) dashed about amazed at the beauty of the cottage. Turkey is fascinating and we feel so lucky and priviledged to be part of village life, and to meet Charlotte and Omer and Aysel. Their sense of adventure and love of people will stay with me, as well as the richness and beauty of their part of the world. It was nice to be together.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


We just loved it! Walk, meet people, enjoy Omer and Charlotte's superb hospitality(listen to their recommendations!) and beautiful food. Drink it all in! Make animal friends, eat at the local resturants, explore local markets and experience turkish life ,use local transport, see ancient ruins...( we cheated and hired a car and driver!) August was hot but Sirince feels like a breath of fresh air after a day exploring: cooler, calmer and space to relax together.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?


Yes, Sirince is an amazing place, much of it unchanged for centuries. The sympathetic restoration of the cottages and the genuine love for this beautiful place, it's people and it's visitors make a vacation here feel like giving, rather than taking. People were so kind and welcoming. I feel a real affection for the village, the amazing countryside and climate, the agriculture and living alongside genuinely lovely people and their animals.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


A wonderful experience! Made us all reflect on who we are and how we live at home. Grapevine Cottage felt immediately like a good place to be, safe, relaxed, comfortable and incredibly beautiful. It was nice to be together.

Anne Kane review 1 Nov 20134 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Visits to Ephesus, Claros, Prienne and other wonderful ancient sites. Relaxing breakfasts provided by our lovely hosts. The wonderful sunshine and clear starry nights. The lovely, warm, gentle Turkish people and culture.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Make sure you research and book somewhere that provides ethically, such as the Terrace Houses in Sirinice and always take your rubbish home - it was very sad to see the level of rubbish polution by the roadsides, all over towns and in ancient sites.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?


Yes - local people were employed and part of the core team in the Terrace Houses, local drivers were booked for us, local buses, cafes and restaurants were uses and recommended by our hosts.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Excellent - we recommend Charlotte, Omer and Aysel at the Terrace Houses strongly.

Peter Jones review 5 Jun 20125 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Ephesus really is an extraordinary place, with some beautiful buildings and luxurious Roman interiors miraculously preserved and restored. It is very easy to get to the site from Sirince. But there are plenty of other places, different but equally memorable: Priene, with its Greek remains and mysterious Claros with its chorus of frogs. In Aydin you get a sense of a market dating right back though ancient empires. But just staying in Grapevine House with its lovely terrace is not a bad way to spend the time either: and the evenings by the fire in April, were very cosy. Omer and Aysel (who cooks breakfast and a feast on our first day) are very kind hosts.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Do use Omer's local knowledge, all his recommendations were spot on: places to eat, locally and further afield as well as historical sites. He also organized a lovely little horse ride for our eight year old daughter.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?


I would say that the money we spent went to local people. Sirince is still being developed and restored and I am sure this would not happen without tourism. Grapevine House has obviously been renovated with sensitivity to the surroundings and the environment.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


We had a really enjoyable vacation. It is easy to get a sense of the enormous richness of Turkish , and more ancient history. The accommodation really is beautiful and the welcome very warm.

Andrew Horton review 19 Jun 20114 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Whilst our stay was everything we had hoped for, the main reason for our choice of destination was Ephesus which did not fail at all in our expectations. Simply outstanding.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


We had a very young child which was a bit of an adventure with the terrain.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


Yes. The place where we stayed employed a member of the community to cook and look after the place. We ate there very night but one and the food was outstanding.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


We had a lovely time. Our stay was really fantastic. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and as I said the food was absolutely delicious.

Sharon Mckenna review 11 Jun 20114 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Feeling part of the village, meeting Omer and the lovely people he introduced us to, and getting to know the stall holders and restaurant owners as the week went on, all of whom were friendly and interesting and overwhelmingly kind to our two children. Also, the beautiful beaches (and wild boar with boarlets!) at Milli Park, and for the children a day at Aqua Fantasy.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Be prepared for the tiny track leading to the accommodation. It wasn't so bad when we'd dealt with it once, although we did park down in the village after the first day (which had the benefits of keeping us fit and meeting more people in the village), but some warning would have prepared us for a slightly rocky start.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


Yes, Omer obviously uses local people to help out with things when he's away and is happy to recommend and introduce local businesses and the house itself is full of local artefacts.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Wonderful. The house was characterful and peaceful (for us, no tv was a definite bonus), the local people were extremely friendly and gave us a chance to practice our extremely sparse turkish and gave our children a taste of local culture, the surrounding attractions in Selcuk, Ephesus, Milli Park didn't disappoint, the food was great. A definite winner.

Kieran Hines review 15 Aug 20105 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Too much of our stay was memorable to narrow it down to one thing! We chose this accommodation as it looked like the perfect place for us to enjoy a relaxing honeymoon and our expectations were exceeded on every count. The village has bags of charm and a peaceful bustle to it, so it's almost impossible not to relax as you spend time around there. We ate very well too, at the local restaurants and also on the terrace overlooking the village.

Our overall highlight was the hospitality extended to us by Charlotte and Omer - they couldn't be more open, friendly and helpful. We went on from here to Istanbul for the last night of our honeymoon. Charlotte and Omer spent quite a bit of time finding and booking us a table at a beautiful restaurant overlooking the Bosphorus. Omer even drew a map for our taxi driver to take us there. The effort they put into finding us the perfect restaurant sums them up really.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Having a hire car is useful if you want to explore the area but it's by no means essential if you plan to spend a good portion of your time around the village. The minibus service down to Selcuk is cheap and reliable, and you can get minibuses to other locations (such as Ephesus or the beach) equally easily from Selcuk. Charlotte and Omer are very well connected around the village and were able to organise some very low cost minicab trips for us too.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


Absolutely - all the food we ate at the accommodation was sourced from the local markets, while Charlotte and Omer produce their own olive oil at their grove on the edge of the village. The list of activities that can be arranged for guests to enjoy also includes a number of things that involve or benefit people in the village.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Wonderful! The accommodation is fantastic, while our hosts were extremely kind and generous with their time. We would definitely recommend this location to others looking for a relaxing vacation.

Milli Abrams review 7 Dec 20104 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


The best part of our stay was chilling out at the gorgeous Olive House and spending time with Omer and Aysel (what an angel!). The hike through the Olive Groves with Omer was very special, as was returning to a roaring log fire at the house every evening. The cool little village in a beautiful setting, and a perfect base for our day trip.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Try to pack light if you have any issues with carrying bags up pretty little cobbled lanes. The tahini pizza from Udin Pida is to die for! Listen to Omer's tips - they are spot on. Don't be frightened of visiting in the winter - it's beautiful and less crowded. We had wonderful weather.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


Yes, undoubtedly. The breakfast foods were purchased locally and Aysel is a local lady. The home was beautifully outfitted in the local style.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Perfect. Myself, husband and 7 year old son enjoyed every moment. Can't wait to return!

Judith Green review 3 Nov 20104 star rating

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


The accommodation is a beautiful, quiet and memorable experience. Wonderful breakfast, a feeling of being at home. The owner, Omer, couldn't have been more helpful, and his assistant in the kitchen went out of her way to make us happy. I would only warn people that the approach to the house, and the layout within the house, would be a challenge for some: steep, unevenly cobbled streets, not well lit, and a rather steep staircase in the house, with the bathroom and sitting room downstairs.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


The accommodation is in a village now being restored and re-populated. Although tour buses come in during the day to visit the shops and restaurants, not that many tourists stay over in the town. So it is definitely a contribution to local development to have people staying there, eating there in the evening, etc. All the breakfasts were of locally produced food.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


An interesting, charming location; very lovely house, intelligent helpful host - not far from all the important sites in the Selcuk/Ephesus region. Selcuk itself has a lot to see, excellent Museum - highly recommended!

Mary Daniel review 8 Jun 20104 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Lots of wonderful moments but the one most appreciated was being met by Omer in the middle of the night in the village car park and being ushered to his lovely Fig house. Our flight had been delayed by 4.5 hours and we had thought we would be spending the rest of the night in the car. What an amazing cheerful kind and thoughtful man. He was also incredibly helpful in every way including with recommendations.

If hiring a car take the recommendation of Charlotte and Omer. This was also completely efficient and stress free and we are very grateful to Medar.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Take note for your return there are two Izmir airports and they are not signposted as Izmir airport. If like us you arrive late you don't always take note of such things (well we didn't!!) and it can make your return journey a little less simple.
Other than that listen to recommendations and visit the many wonderful surrounding places.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


Yes.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Absolutely lovely. People were friendly and helpful. House was comfortable. Food was excellent. Interesting places to see. An excellent local beach. Some wonderful wildlife. I have had some wonderful vacations so I cannot say it is the best I have ever been on and give it 5 stars but it really was in the top vacation range for us. We hope to return (as soon as we can!!)

Pete Weisner review 1 May 20104 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Our stay in Olive House in Sirince was a most enjoyable time. The accomodation, service and food (we ate almost all of our meals in the house) were excellent. We had booked as 'self-catering' so were not expecting to have a housekeeper but she was wonderful - she did our washing at no extra cost, cleared and lit the fire every day and cooked the most wonderful meals. Sitting on the terrace and watching the village life was wonderfully relaxing!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


In early April we saw the countryside bursting into green life, but the evenings could be chilly if you were outside. However our wood burning heater made it very comfortable to stay indoors. Take the time to walk into the village and try out the wines in the local wine shops. They offer lots of free tastes and if you do decide to buy a bottle they give you a nice hessian bag to carry it home in. As well as visiting Ephesus, take some time to drive into the non-touristy places to see Turkish life up close.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


We spent most of our time in the village or walking in the surrounding hills. The market (open every day) stocked everything you would need for your time in Sirince and for memories back home.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Excellent accommodation and lots of local interest.

Ruth Chiddle review 21 Oct 20094 star rating

We had a wonderful vacation. We are surprised that it is not listed as heritage accommodation because we stayed in Ephesus Cottages, Turkey. These cottages have been sympathetically restored, retaining a lot of their original character, whilst being reasonably comfortable for modern living (apart from attention needed to a couple of electrical details). We were given a very full breakfast every morning consisting of local produce such as cheeses, breads and fruit. We ate this on the terrace just outside our cottage, overlooking a very pretty valley containing the old village of Sirince. Although well into October, the weather was warm and the sky was blue apart from one day.

Our host could not have done more for us. Each morning he checked that we had information and even equipment for enjoying our vacation. He was a mine of information when it came to our many questions about history, the culture and customs. For us, this was excellent, because we wanted the opportunity to explore the country round about. We did not hire a car. There were two of us, and we used the very reliable dolmus service that runs everywhere in Turkey. The only drawback is that sometimes you have to wait around half an hour for more passengers to arrive.

You have to be fairly fit because you are in an old mountain village with very old cobbled streets. Several mornings we went out and followed tracks that took us further up the mountain, overlooking Sirince. We passed many olive groves and other plantations of grapes, pomegranates and so on, and were able to see the Aegean sea in the distance. There are very many places to eat in the village and fresh produce is easily available either in the village or in nearby Selcuk.

A notable excursion was our trip to Ephesus, just outside Selcuk. The city was established a number of millennia B.C. and was inhabited until 200-300 A.D. Because there are so many remains, it is easy to imagine what it was like walking up the main streets two thousand years ago. We were glad of the water we took with us, because temperatures get very high amongst the ruins.

The beach is accessible. We had not wanted a typical beach vacation, but it was still nice to go to Pamacuk beach one day.

We stayed a week. If you are looking for something a bit different, we would certainly recommend this vacation. Although peaceful, it is also intriguing. The sounds of Sirince will stay with us for a long time: the call to prayer, a donkey braying, the odd tractor going by, festival and folk music in the evening, dogs barking.

Aidie Datta review 27 Aug 20094 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Being away together as a family together was very special - we have four children 13, 12, 5 and 4 months so quite a wide range of developmental needs and interests. There was something for everyone to enjoy from sitting in the thermal springs at Pammacale, to the waterparks, wonderful swimming in the Aegeon to visiting wonderful sites both busy and empty. We loved Ephesus but somehow the consulting to oracle at Claros was all the more magical due to be the only visitors save innumerable toads and terrapins. I love Prienne as well for this reason but was disappointed that we were unable to climb the hillside to see the acropolis in the hills. Mostly, however, we loved sitting on the terrace or garden at Scence and enjoying the view and the generous hospitality of Omir, Chalotte and there wonderful family and friends.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Hiring a car is a good idea, especially if you want to travel farther a field. We found this enabled us to visit many other places that otherwise would of been inaccessible to us and as we were 6 ensured we could all travel together without difficulty.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


Economically there are clear benefits to local people. The terrace houses are restored beautifully and pay suitable homage to their history. Using them in this way ensures such heritage is preserved. Solar water heating is used to great effect especially in the summer!! We enjoyed horse riding in the surrounding hillside as well as tractor rides much to the amusement of local people who could not understand why people might do this for fun and pay for the privilege. The best peaches, watermelon and figs ever tasted. Wonderful!!!

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


The vacation was absolutely fantastic. The houses were a real haven and are a perfect base for exploring the surrounding area which has so very much to offer - even after stay there for just under three weeks we only scratched the surface. But a BIG thank you to responsibletravel.com for such a helpful recommendation.

Cherry Fawkes review 10 Jul 20093 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Apart from seeing the archaeological sites, the most memorable part of our vacation was escaping the tourist hordes by returning to Sirence and peace in the evenings and the extraordinary helpfulness and hospitality of Omer Samli and his family.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Try and arrive at Ephesus bang on the dot of 08.30 when it opens. Listen to Omer and Charlotte and go to the places that they recommend seeing.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


It certainly appeared to.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


I would recommend the houses and Sirence to anyone but perhaps not to those who are slightly older who might find the walk up a bit difficult (maybe people who are 70 and up) but I can't imagine anywhere nicer to stay in the area. I have never stayed in a self-catering house without cooking virtually every night, either I've turned lazy or actually the food we ate for dinner at Fig House was exactly the kind of home-cooked food I would have done myself only more interesting because of their use of local ingredients. It was also particularly nice to talk to Omer and Charlotte then and discover more about Turkey generally and the area in particular. We found all the people we met kind and helpful, I wish all countries' residents were as nice!

Chris Hearn review 13 May 20084 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


What WASN'T memorable or exciting about this trip? Sirince is a beautiful town. It's almost too perfect to be true. But, we were there, so it must be! We stayed in the Olive House, and it was incredible. The owners did a remarkable job renovating the old Greek home. It's comfortable, it's roomy, and history just seems to seep out of the walls. It was very close to the main town square area, but far enough away to be quiet. The view over the town was stunning. It was a truly wonderful place to spend time in.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


You can trust Omer. He was the one who we contacted when we arrived in town. He is very helpful. If you have any questions, he is a great guy to talk to.

When we first booked the vacation home, we didn't think we would rent a car. We wanted to use buses. But, it really is much easier to rent a car. All the major sites, like Ephesus and the Virgin Mary's home are not far away, but, unless you are on an actual tour, too much time would be spent tracking down the right dolmus' and buses. It's just easier to rent a vehicle in the long run, and provides more freedom to see the area properly.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


I feel that the owners are being helpful to the community. By rebuilding an old home, by buying local food to stock the home with, to employing local help, all around, I believe that the owners have done good work in this area.

Use of solar panels to heat water is not uncommon in Turkey, but it was nice to see that, despite the hardwork that they put into making the house perfect, they kept with this environmentally friendly concept.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


It was amazing. It was perfect in so many ways. Then again, much of our travel in Turkey has been incredible. Everytime we go somewhere, it just seems to get better and better. But, to top this experience, future travels will have to be unbelievable!

I would recommend this vacation experience to anyone.

Katie Gollop review 6 Sep 20074 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


The terrace's view across the rooftops, the kindness and care shown to our two year old daughter, the genuine warmth of the people who lived in the village, Ephesus and Pyrene, the amazing clear sea, the hospitality shown us by our hosts.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Definitely hire a car. Ask hosts for information and accept all their recommendations - they really do know the best places to eat, the best beaches, the best markets and so on. And they are full of fun ideas like a tractor ride around the hillside which our daughter loved and which was great fun.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


Broadly yes. Solar heated water, staff who lived in the village and vegetables grown in the garden. And we ate lots of meals in the village.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Absolutely terrific. It is a beautiful, beautiful place with lots of varied things to do. Great for children and great for adults. The family that owns the place renovated it and runs it and they are lovely people who really want you to enjoy your time with them and to love the place like they do. Nothing was too much trouble for them - showing us round the old houses of the village arranging a trip to see the goats being milked, tractor ride, car hire and so on. Really exceptional kindness and hospitality. Finally, the houses are absolutely amazingly furnished - beyond boutique hotel - marble bathrooms and full of antiques, all chosen by the family and breakfast is a delight. This is a real bargain and thoroughly recommended without reservation.

Ben Hall review 1 Aug 20074 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


The delightful, and very welcome, combination of a beautiful and unspoilt Turkish hilltop village and a perfect nearby beach. Our accommodation was very attractive and stylish, the hospitality and food excellent, and every care taken to ensure that we were able to enjoy our vacation to the full. Certainly worth taking the tractor ride......

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Take a good Turkish roadmap - signage perhaps requires a little local knowledge.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


A genuinely individual vacation experience, with no hint of anything other than local produce and local people.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Exceeded our expectations.

Barry Male review 29 Jul 20074 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


Being brilliantly looked after by our hosts...breakfast and candle-lit dinner out on the patio, overlooking the rooftops.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


Be prepared for a lot of heat during the summer months...

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


..Apart from the flying and the driving

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


Brilliant

Elaine Kasket review 24 Jun 20074 star rating

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?


The peaceful, unspoilt, and charming village of Sirince, with its gorgeous vistas and friendly people; the winding drive up to the village from Selcuk; the homelike atmosphere and hospitality at this accommodation; the architectural sites all over the western part of the country, each one distinctive and stunning; the lovely late May/early June weather.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?


If you're interested in archaeological ruins, don't limit yourself to Ephesus!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?


Yes - our bread every morning was bought in the local village and the produce from the market in Selcuk. The owners of this accommodation have done a beautiful job of restoring their cottages in a manner sympathetic to the surrounding village and in an environmentally friendly manner (e.g., solar panels are used for the hot water).

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


This was an absolutely fantastic vacation. We'd love to return to the area, and have recommended this accommodation to several friends and family members. We couldn't have been more pleased.

Accommodation Reviews

You can trust responsiblevacation.com reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the vacations. In addition, we don't run these vacations ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Unedited reviews from other travelers

5 stars
I am reborn! Simply the best vacation I have ever been on
4 stars
Some great stories to tell the grandchildren. Would recommend to a friend
3 stars
Very enjoyable
2 stars
It was OK
1 star
A bit disappointing really
Convert currencies