19 independent reviews for Rajasthan luxury tours

Reviews for Rajasthan luxury tours

SHOW
9
9
1
0
0

review 3 Sep 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Having a huge range of experiences- some planned, some not. Talking with different Indians.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be clear what type of thing you want to do/see/stay in etc and then go with the flow.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Used small or private places to stay rather than big hotels. Lots of local guides. Small tips e.g. To son of auto rickshaw driver who jumped down frequently to clear animals from road - made a massive difference to him. Stayed with people directly involved in conversation of buildings and crafts. Never quite sure whether to believe that our purchases would benefit locals in way promised

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Wonderful trip. Left us wanting to go back and would def use Responsible Travel again

review 9 Apr 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

There were so many memorable moments it was brilliant. Seeing tigers and leopards, staying in the most amazing room at Nadine's Haveli, traveling on the sleeper train visiting the elephants at Jaipur, the holi festival in Jaipur, the living fort at Jaisalmer, the camel ride, meeting so many lovely friendly and helpful people.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Take a day in Delhi to relax before you rush off on the next leg of your vacation as we chose to do. As we did always spend at least two nights in each place it gives some time to relax and explore.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes it definitely helped local people and with our stays at Ranthambore and Bagheera's camp we were supporting conservation.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Five Stars - it was brilliant

review 22 Mar 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Very hard to choose from so many truly wonderful and diverse experiences. Generally, we'd say the unexpected opportunity to meet - and to spend some real quality time getting to know and learning from - a variety of local individuals was especially gratifying. It was enormously helpful in informing and providing context for the amazing range of cultural and environmental experiences we had.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be flexible! Pace yourself and keep all your senses open. Remain available to new and unexpected experiences - even if they are not on your itinerary - and try to just observe and listen (rather than evaluating/comparing). India is a complex - and challenging - place, especially for a new comer. Even if things don't go exactly as planned or expected, one is still likely (perhaps more likely!) to have great opportunities to observe, learn, and enjoy if you allow yourself time and space for that to happen. On a practical level, definitely consider staying in historic buildings and homestays rather than traditional hotels.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Absolutely. We were especially impressed with the conversations we had with local hosts who spoke eagerly, knowledgeably, and passionately about the efforts they were engaged in to preserve various aspects of their natural and cultural environment.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Truly outstanding and quite unusual. Stimulating, challenging, and fun. Extensive opportunities to explore an incredible variety of stunning historical and cultural sites. Also, a great blend of "supported" and independent time, which is what we were looking for. Especially good for travelers who are seeking assistance with the practical challenges of traveling in India but also prefer some private, "unprogrammed" time to wander and explore.

review 14 Mar 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

So many moments. Sitting in a rooftop cafe with a view of the Taj Mahal, hearing the call to prayer from lots of mosques competing with each other, and having our beer stolen by a monkey. Visiting a haveli in Fatehpur and talking to the volunteers who are restoring the beautiful frescoes. Watching the sunset by the lake in Udaipur. Staying in a royal palace hotel with harem rooms, in a small, out of the way town, and being taken to visit local craftspeople in their homes by a local man working in the hotel (who assured us we didn't have to buy, only if we wanted to. He wasn't getting commission).

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Rajasthan is so vast. We decided to visit a few places to minimise traveling time, and we built in time to wander and be surprised by what we saw, rather than having every moment organised with tours and visits.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Some of the places we stayed in belonged to local people, like the homestay in Agra, and none of them were foreign-owned chains. Some of the hotels grew their own food, some of which was organic. We did get one flight, because of large distances, but also travelled by train, and we had local drivers.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Brilliant!

review 18 Feb 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Meeting the people. They are very warm and inviting. When I got sick, the hotel people were awesome. The architecture is stunning.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

If you are traveling in February, know that Dehli gets fogged in as do other airports. We wasted almost 2 days sitting in airports waiting for late flights - not happy about that. Have your hotel call the airport before leaving to see what is going on with the flight. Get a list of tips from whoever books you. For example it would have been nice pre-trip to have a sheet of paper listing tip amount for different excursion rides such as how much to pay rickshaw, tuk-tuk, all day, someone driving you from place-to-place etc. Dress appropriately for the culture - you stand out as it is.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

no

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Tour op to respond to Q2 and Q3 - 20/02/2017

Read the operator's response here:

Thank you for your review and for your feedback, appreciated. I am pleased everyone assisted when you were not well. I was sorry to see the review given was 3 star but I do appreciate your comments. Apologies for the foggy weather, something we cannot control. As I had mentioned when the airline decided from Agra to change the timing it was after you had left for the airport. As for question three, everyone involved are local people and at Panna, your only wildlife destination on your tour - the owners are heavily involved in conservation not just here but also at another wildlife sanctuary Keoladeo National Park. As you flew between destinations of course I understand the environmental impact was not as light. Many thanks.

review 22 Nov 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Everything was exciting. I loved riding an elephant solo in a cruelty free environment, no seat just a blanket. The boat ride at dawn on the Ganges.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Put your trust in the travel company. I had a testing time as over night my 500 and 1000 rupee notes were no longer legal tender, the company made everything ok and ensured that I was taken care of. So expect the unexpected, go with the flow, and enjoy the journey.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Completely, the homestays, drivers, shops.....

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

A real rollercoaster of emotions, a life changing adventure, I loved it all.

review 7 Nov 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

All accommodations were truly memorable and ranged from Homestays to elaborate palaces! Our stay in Bhindar coincided with Divali celebrations: we enjoyed sharing time with the family of the Hostess as well as connecting with local village life.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Research the options very thoroughly and ensure that you request an itinerary which reflects your interests. Including a safari experience is well worth while, particularly the Keoladao National Park with amazing opportunities to see migratory and resident birds.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Our safari experiences highlighted how local conservation ventures have been able to protect and enable the reintroduction of some endangered species. We witnessed how local people were developing craft skills and being encouraged to work in an environmentally friendly manner.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

An amazing experience. Too many memorable experiences to be able to select individual cases. Excellent value for money. Exciting, thought provoking, mind-blowing, all in one! We met so many wonderful, warm people at every stage. The quality of our guides was also first class.

review 8 May 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The intensity of colour, celebration, art, architecture; the welcoming people in all locations, the other worldly heritage hotels, the old cities of Jodphur, Jaisalmer and Udaipur; the wildness of Bagheera's Camp leopard reserve and the Sita Mata reserve, Holi celebrations in Pushkar, processions in Jaisalmer, visits to schools and development projects; remote and unspoilt Bundi; the drive through the Aravelli hills; the visit to Jog Niwas art palace and more... We travelled as a family of 4 with 2 student age daughters and there was always plenty to interest and excite all members of the family.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Shanane will give you excellent advice on all aspects of your proposed trip; be entirely honest about your hopes and aspirations and she will suggest an outstanding journey for you. The internet is a very poor second to Shanane's insights and working knowledge. Shanane's customer service and thoughtful and incisive responses to the flow of pre trip questions is absolutely up there with the service of the very best agents I have travelled with all over the world and in the 33 years since first traveling in Rajasthan.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We stayed in smaller hotels run by family and local businesses. The hotels were often heritage projects which need income to maintain their buildings. We visited schools and rural projects with a view to help raise some funds for worthwhile expenditure. We took the services of local guides and restaurants. The Sita Mata reserve and Bagheera's camp are doing important conservation work and visits support this work.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Rajasthan at the start of the hot season is a challenging destination. Maintaining health and well being are always a challenge in India. India is a destination for travelers not tourists. The welcome is exceptional and the encounters and experiences are life enhancing. The unexpected is the norm for a journey in Rajasthan; exotic, majestic, disturbing, uncomfortable, inspiring, thought provoking, intense... Many thanks to our vacation providers.

review 21 Apr 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Every day was memorable, different and exciting. We saw most of the state and Northwestern Rajasthan was probably our favourite if we had to choose.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Trust the vacation provider to provide impeccable travel experiences. They could also be called True Traveler Tours because they create a series of authentic bespoke experiences and the more information you can provide them in your brief about your interests the better the experience will be.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We participated in and supported the work of conservation efforts on our trip.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent. We had wonderful hosts, good guides and great value. We will no doubt use them again for other trips and endeavours.

review 13 Mar 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

If you want to experience exotic and mind-blowing India up close and personal, go to Varanasi, take a walking tour and be elbow to elbow with the locals. We loved it. Varanasi is perhaps not for everyone but you'll never forget it. We also loved having so many opportunities throughout our trip to meet and talk with people. Sometimes we met local people because our guides introduced us and sometimes we met them because we stayed at heritage properties and homestays.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

We wholeheartedly recommend this vacation provider. Our trip had an incredibly personal and intimate feel throughout-an experience that could never be matched by a packaged tour. I would recommend that travelers know themselves and their comfort level and likes and dislikes, and if they make those things known, they will get exactly what they ask for. Knowing yourself and what you want is key. Would you rather have a hotel with 5 star "western-style" comfort or an exotic ambiance? Hint: if you want both it will cost more! We went for exotic ambiance and absolutely loved the places we stayed. The cost of our trip was quite reasonable. We didn't think we could afford a custom tour, but somehow, Shanane and Gajendra made it happen.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We visited a school and a leopard conservation area and learned of some challenges facing both. Meeting and talking with people makes one more aware of social and environmental issues and we felt as if we were able to make some small difference.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

We are giving this vacation 5 stars because the vacation provider gave us exactly what we wanted at every turn. They and all the people they work with were incredibly attentive to our needs and went out of their way (to an extraordinary degree) to be of assistance. For example, when our train was 12 hours late arriving at our destination, Shanane, quickly discovered the issue without communication from us. She made everyone aware of the situation and when we finally arrived, our driver was at the station to pick us up and had, in fact, been waiting for us the entire time.

review 14 May 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

It is very difficult to pick out just one part of the vacation as the entire experience was memorable. If I was forced into choosing, I think it would have to be seeing a Leopard in the wild - a beautiful male showed himself on a rock no more than one hundred metres away and stayed for almost an hour.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be prepared to be 'blown away'. Do some research - assist the organisers by saying what you want to see and outline your interests - this is a tailor-made trip and your input will be appreciated

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The owners are fully involved in conservation - they have their own reserve which has been highly successful in increasing the numbers of an endangered cat species. We were introduced to people who were very involved in other conservation projects too. Finally, the owners are promoting the work of Indian master craftsmen - using traditional techniques and new designs to ensure that these crafts don't die out - absolutely amazing!

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

This would not be for anyone wanting a relaxing time as it is action-packed (we stayed in nine places in the fortnight!). However, if you want to see a fascinating part of India and stay in some fascinating places, this is the trip for you. My friend and I absolutely loved it.

review 12 Nov 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Every moment was memorable and there was such a diversity of places to stay and things to do that every day was exciting

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

The distances between places are long and vehicles cannot drive quickly along the Indian roads, so work out an itinerary with as few stops as possible. Take some cash to change as ATMs often do not work.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We did our best to benifit local people. Reducing environmental impacts is not a high priority in India.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

10+

review 27 Mar 2012

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Vivid colours, the clothing of the women it is just a sea of fantastic colours everywhere you look, the brightly coloured turbans of the men. The fantastic people so friendly and welcoming, the culture and food. The beautiful forts and palaces of Amber, Jodhpur, Jaipur, Jaisalmer. The incredible ornate Havelis built by the merchants of Rajasthan. The Jain temples in Jaisalmer, the intricately carved stonework is breathtaking. The hustle and bustle, the noise, the traffic, the animals everywhere. Visiting the village where Surajs family came from, that was very interesting.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

We travelled in February, whilst we were there Rajasthan was having a particularly cold month. The days were warm but the nights and early mornings were very cold. Most of the accommodation we stayed in had little or no heating, when we asked for a heater we did get one. Also many restaurants are outside, so remember to take a warm jacket and a hat, I was so glad I did. Once you have given your list of things you want to see and do to the company, listen to the recommendations from Shanane and the team. Shanane has a wealth of knowledge on the area, arts and its people she and the team will ensure that you enjoy a unique vacation experience.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, definitely, we used a local tour company and the accommodations which we stayed in were locally owned and employed local people. The team support local community projects and wildlife preservation projects. They support and preserve the local arts and are truly passionate about what they do. We ate in local restaurants bought food and gifts in local shops, I do feel that our vacation benefited local people.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent. We booked a 14 day tailor made vacation with this operator because we did not want the standard vacation tour. We wanted a more unique vacation experience, an insight into India, its people and culture and we were not disappointed. From the first contact with Shanane, we experienced a very professional, personal service, we could not have wished for a better travel advisor. Shanane helped and advised us, refined our itinerary, she included interesting places that were off the beaten track. She is an expert in Rajasthan arts and crafts her knowledge on local history and artists is incredible. She is a fantastic, warm, educated, interesting lady. We spent a wonderful evening at her home, where we learned so much about local art, Indian culture and gemstones a memorable evening. We could have easily spent several nights there having interesting discussions. The attention to detail in the organisation of our vacation was immaculate, almost flawless. The hotels which were selected were very good, (there was one issue with a hotel at the end of our trip, but this was quickly rectified by Suraj) excellent transport was provided. The whole itinerary was perfect, well balanced between independent and organised activities. Our guide/driver Suraj was very good, he was patient, calm, always smiling, gentle and respectful person. He was a safe and professional driver always punctual, we felt safe and totally comfortable with him during the whole trip. His English is not perfect but we all managed excellently throughout the trip. The people who make up this tour company are really dedicated and full of passion for what they do. A superb vacation with a very well run company. I would highly recommend booking with them, you will not be disappointed.

review 17 Nov 2012

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Riding Marwari horses (Ravla Khempur - the 'Best Exotic Marigold Hotel' in the film). Madcap rides in a Jeep to track leopards (Leopards Lair, Bera) . Sightings of rare cats (Jalore).

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Remember the mundane things such as a universal plug for a basin/shower and an electrical plug adapter (three-pin, round pins; obsolete in most of the rest of the world since 1962). Otherwise, just relax.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Employees at all the hotels/lodges were local and these were all locally owned. All the hotels/lodges were environmentally conscious and one, Jalore, had a very small carbon footprint. Both Leopards Lair and Jalore had well developed conservation strategies, particularly in relation to endangered wildlife.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent arrangements made to fit our specific interests (art, wildlife and Marwari horses). An excellent insight into rural Rajasthan.

review 26 Jan 2012

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

This was an outstanding vacation. All of the eight days were different and memorable, which is quite an achievement. The diversity was very attractive, from wildlife - including an excellent leopard sighting - to the heritage and culture of Rajasthan captured in magnificent forts, palaces and temples, to staying in historic houses, notably at Khempur. What made the vacation extra special was the outstanding quality of the guiding - more like traveling companionship - by Ravindra. His knowledge, intellect, humor, honesty and pride in his culture brought it alive in a compelling way.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

My itinerary (and with this company the itinerary is varied to suit individual clients interests) was about getting close to the landscape, history and culture of Rajasthan in some of the less travelled places. If, unlike me on this trip, you seek five star luxury then do discuss your accommodation preferences in detail with the company so that they are clear about your expectations and can balance cost with expectation and perhaps give you some options to consider. As a single traveler I felt entirely comfortable throughout the vacation and happily recommend it to other single women travelers, as well as to couples and small groups of friends. And, all the logistical arangements worked exceptionally well too. As ever in rural India, if you like soft pillows to sleep on, take a child's sized down pillow with you from the UK. Next time I will also take an old mobile phone with me and buy a cheap local sim card so that I can easily make local calls, as calls via UK mobiles incur big costs for the local people, and everyone relies on mobiles in India today.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?

Undoubtedly. It is a local company; all the staff employed are local staff; and all my accommodation was in locally (typically family) owned and run hotels and guest houses. The networks that the company has with unusual local enterprises ensure an out of the ordinary experience. It's difficult to minimize environmental impact when the only sensible means of travel is by car. Good to see a small, fuel efficient vehicle being used around town.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

One of the best traveling weeks of my life, from a well seasoned traveler and someone who has travelled in India before. It's a five star experience in my book any day - one of the small number of "best" vacations I have ever been on. I cannot define a single best I'm afriad, so in your reminology below I sadly have to give it 4 stars, whereas it really was 5.

review 24 Jan 2012

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The bustle of the towns, the mixture of people, traffic, animals and colours. We enjoyed our visits to the Amber Fort in Jaipur, the Meherhangarh Fort in Jodhpur and the City Palace in Udaipur. However, we found Fatehpur Sikri a bit disappointing. Very interesting visit to a Poppadom factory where a large proportion of the work is done by hand by outworkers in their homes. Two day safari was also good fun.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be firm about not buying 'stuff' despite the pleading of the shopkeepers. Have in mind what sort of things you would really like and don't be too easily swayed. Take enough warm clothes if you are going in Jan/Feb. Rajasthan is apparently having an exceptionally cold month. Although the middle of the day was warm, nights and early mornings were perishing. Little heating anywhere and many restaurants are outside. The operator does not produce a brochure. Changes we asked for to the original itinerary, although made, did not get written into a revised itinerary. So we only had the original itinerary to print out. As there were no real bits of advice from the operator it is a good idea to get a good guide early in planning a trip.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?

Yes, we were 'employers' of a number of individuals including guides rather than the audio guide at sites, we spent (maybe rather too lavishly!) in local shops and markets. On our two day safari to the private sanctuary we could see that local village people were employed to cook and clean. We stayed in Havelis and small hotels, which I presume are Indian-owned. As far as minimising impacts on the environment, I'm really not sure as we travelled by car between towns and travelled by air from Udaipur to Delhi.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Very good. We have recommended the operator to others. Some friends are using them for their vacation in India in March. The personnel are all very pleasant and particular praise goes to Ravindra Singh Chouhan to whose home we were invited.

review 27 Oct 2011

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The most memorable part was the time spent in rural India. Seeing the farmers go about their everyday work, watching the simple aspects of village life and being totally away from the madding crowd was wonderful.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

If you want the traditional tourist tour with all the luxuries of top quality hotels, then this is not the vacation for you. If you want to see a different perspective on India as well as doing the usual tourist sights - enjoying non-touristy restaurants etc, then this is to be recommended. If you are not willing to take the rough with the smooth - ie the electricity going off or no warm water, then I would reconsider.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?

Eating in local restaurants and buying supplies at local shops certainly benefited locals. As we were not staying in any major hotel chain but more family run hotels I think it helped local families in many ways. Traveling by car is always a carbon footprint issue, but there is virtually no other option.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Given that we have been to India many times and done many trips around different parts of it, it is not easy to bowl us over. However this was the best trip we have done to date - the flexibility, hospitality and organisation of Shanane and Ravindra was excellent.

review 21 Nov 2010

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks with this operator. The knowledge and hospitality of the tour leaders, Suraj and Ravindra, made this a particularly memorable trip - by the end, we really felt more like we were with friends than on a 'tour'. Not only did we see the major sites in the areas we travelled, but we had an opportunity to do some very unique things as well that appealed to our particular interests. This sort of tailoring and flexibility was superb.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Once you've articulated your personal interests, let the tour company make the recommendations. They are very familiar with Rajasthan and can make sure that you enjoy unique experiences. Do make sure you have adequate time in areas of particular interest. We would have liked more time to visit the desert, as well as in Jaipur - there's just so much to see.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?

While driving is not terrific on the environment, it does permit you to see some areas that are not accessible by air or train. We liked that the tour company and the hotels selected were locally owned. We also had the opportunity to visit and support local craftspeople, in many cases directly.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent - can't imagine a better way or with better people to visit Rajasthan. Would highly recommend - you'll not be disappointed.

review 6 Oct 2009

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

All of it, being in the Sita Mata, Udiapur at night, seeing rural India, dinner in Jodhphur, shopping for bangles, discussing glazes in Jaipur...

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

If you are interested in Rajasthani art and crafts Shanae is an expert and you can learn an enormous amount. The team are very knowledgeable; discuss what you would like to do with them. They will have some great ideas.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, and minimized impacts on the environment?

Flying to India and driving around is not the most environmentally friendly thing to do. However Shanane and the team are involved in community development projects and care about the preservation of old crafts and wildlife. They are experts in a number of fields to do with crafts and art and are passionate about it. We did a bit of travel on the train and the team were happy to organise that for us.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

The vacation was excellent. Shanane, Suraj and Ravi could not have done more to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves. We felt amongst friends. They were all flexible and willing to change and adapt things at a moments notice. We had to cancel and rebook at a few days notice the team were really good about reorganising everything and keeping the cost down.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies