8 independent reviews for Learn Spanish & family activity vacation in Spain

Reviews for Learn Spanish & family activity vacation in Spain

SHOW
6
0
2
0
0

review 4 Nov 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Canoeing in the beautiful Picos de Europa was stunning.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Great vacation, don't worry if you haven't learnt much Spanish before. The lessons were very interactive, varied and fun.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, definitely supported local communities. They were all very helpful.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Great, very busy and intensive.

review 9 Oct 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The most memorable parts of our trip were: 1. opportunity to interact with local folks in small towns of Oiartsun and Panes. 2. experiencing the many beautiful locations we visited in Northern Spain and Portugal.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

The program provided an excellent opportunity to get intensive language instruction in an area of northern Spain where most folks only speak Spanish. The course content was outstanding and provided four hours of instruction each day. I would recommend carefully evaluating the additional component of the package. The group hiking option was okay for us, but if we went again, we would arrange afternoon trips/activities on our own. The group hiking had a wide range of ages/abilities and was not well organized in terms of providing hike information prior to doing each activity.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The program definitely provides participants with many opportunities to interact (and benefit) local people (as well as us receiving benefits from those interactions).

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

This was an excellent vacation, particularly with additional days in Oiartzun, Bilbao and Porto. The program is EXCELLENT. We rented a car and that did allow us quite a bit more flexibility to visit more locations in a short period of time.

review 21 Jan 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Learning Spanish with Ana and her team

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Great to learn Spanish with this Language school. Book dates with them and Ana can advise on accommodation and other activities. We went to Panes specifically to learn Spanish as a family. Husband and wife and 2 children aged 13 and 10.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, the language school is in the village of Panes. The local area grows many of its own produce including meat, cheeses and cider. Recycling is encouraged in the village

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

We were focused on learning Spanish and the Language school is great

review 6 Sep 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The " Ferrata ", one of the optional outdoor activities. I had some mountain experience, but for my 14 years old daughter was absolutely a first, she enjoyed the fun but in complete security thanks to the guide skill.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

the teachers are very professionals, so to get the best try to improve your spanish at home before leaving, don't be lazy ...

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

absolutely

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

the right mix of study and amusement

review 27 May 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Walking in the picos mountains

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

While it was for absolute beginners I feel you need to have some spanish or you could not cope with the amount of spanish that you are expected to learn in the week.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Helped the restuarants and local shops. I feel we had little impact on the environment.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

I did enjoy the vacation but I felt the Spnish classes were too long.

review 1 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

"The activities were brilliant and the guides helpful. The scenery was stunning - and I especially enjoyed canyoning and the Via Ferrata" (CR, age 11). "The most memorable part of the vacation for me was the hiking we did on our last day. The Spanish lessons were very good. In the lessons they really push you to your limit, they do give you breaks! " (ER, age 15).

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

"Make the most of it. Go out for dinner every night. And don't forget waterproof shoes" (CR, age 11). "Don't worry beforehand! The teachers are so nice and they are not patronising in any way! The lessons may seem long, but the time goes so fast once you start. I would recommend that you learn some basic spanish before you go, just so you can be able to understand more in the lesson. And for those who are more fluent, like myself, review the tenses!" (ER, age 15).

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Hopefully we benefited the local population -- the Spanish teachers and guides lived in locally and we supported restaurants in walking distance of the flat we rented.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

"Spectastic" (CR, age 11). "Surprisingly enjoyable. Good food, amazing teachers, fun activities." (ER, age 15).

review 16 Apr 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Stunningly beautiful hikes in green valleys, steep mountains and alongside green river banks. Varied scenery and a guide who knew the history, economy and heritage of the area. I also appreciated the superb Spanish language instruction that gave me the confidence to move my Spanish to a higher level.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Trust that Ana and her team can adjust your vacation to your needs - no matter the age, level of Spanish or fitness.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, the tour operator embodies the values of respect for the environment, culture and local economy.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Superb! I highly recommend this vacation.

review 29 Jul 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The adventure activities - especially the canyoning in Picos de Europe.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

The Via Ferrata is not for the faint hearted. The guide, Jesus, is brilliant but you have to be reasonably fit and be able to pull you body weight up the ladders.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes - benefitted local people.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

The language learning was a bit hard going. The area is very beautiful and great for outdoor types.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies