10 independent reviews for Croatia family activity vacation, Korcula

Reviews for Croatia family activity vacation, Korcula

SHOW
10
0
0
0
0

review 24 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

It was an exceptional week! Every day was perfectly planned by Captain Zoran and his team. Trip to the caves at Vis was amazing and day out skippering one of his speedboats was great fun.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Captain Zoran has everything under control.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, for sure

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

10/10. Will definitely be going back next year - to stay at one of the other properties on Korcula

review 23 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Croatia/ Korcula is just stunning and we got to see so much of it, all so relaxed, very few decisions to be made. Fabulous accommodation.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be relaxed. Itís not exactly as described but all works out amazingly well. If you are expecting child free, it isnít, but groups are small and the children who were there were all lovely.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The company is all locals and family-run, which is great. No real eco/ social angle though.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Fabulous. Rarely been so carefree whilst doing so much. Organisation, whilst sometimes a little opaque, was great, from airport pick up to final dinner and activities rearranged to make sure everyone got to do what they really wanted.

review 23 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Doughnut inflatables, buggy touring, seeing an octopus.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

You will love it! You could check which accommodation you have as they are all different.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Employed local people

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Awesome - great range of activities, lovely team, totally beautiful location. We were having our first family adventure vacation with 4 & 6 year old who were made so welcome and included in lots of excitement.

review 12 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The whole experience.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

You need to enjoy the water and be prepared to socialise.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

I hope so.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Great fun and well organised.

review 11 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Completely switched off and handed the family reins to Zoran - each day was a joy & so very very easy (with 3 kids in tow - not an easy feat!)

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Go with the flow - it all works out.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Lots of local employment and interactions.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

5 star - totally booking it again for next year!

review 30 Jul 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Getting up each morning with the knowledge that you were in safe hands and that you trusted them to provide a new, unique, quality experience every time.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Donít think twice about it. An amazing experience. It can be as physically challenging or relaxing as you want it to be. Whilst we were happy to follow Zoranís suggested activities he will also accommodate any others which you would like to do. Just ask.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The company only employed locals which made a big difference to the local economy. We benefited from their local knowledge and a more genuine, friendly service.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Fantastic, magical. Not just the organisation of the vacation itself but also the opportunity to share the experience with other like minded families. Have made some new friends and will definitely be back with more of our friends from home.

review 12 Jul 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Jumping off the boat into the clear azure water, snorkelling, hearing the fascinating recent history of the island of Lastovo from the local guide, the friendliness and patience of all the skippers and guides.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

A brilliant type of vacation for older children / teenagers and adults who love water activities. I think it would be a bit more difficult with babies/toddlers and young children - some of the boat rides out to the islands were over an hour long (and no space / it would be too dangerous on the boat for kids to crawl around) and there are no sandy beaches at the end, just beautiful coves and bays where you would be swimming out of your depth.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, everyone seemed to be local / living locally. We stayed in houses/villas scattered around the island thus spreading the income to different landlords. We would all walk, cycle (some even kayaked!) or drive (if the villa was far away) to the Captain's house where we would have a communal breakfast before going on our separate ways depending on the activity we were doing that day. Lunch was either on the boat or back at the Captain's house.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

As a lone adult with three teenage girls it was the best kind of vacation - we could laze about on the boat enjoying the stunning scenery and then once we reached an island get the adrenaline going by jumping off, swimming, snorkelling, SUP. The teenagers also, of course, loved the tubing and the buggy rides. We were up and out every morning by 9am with absolutely no complaints - definitely a first on any vacation! The skippers and guides were friendly, funny and experienced. Breakfasts and lunches were relaxed affairs - you joined or not depending if it suited you that day.

review 16 Aug 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

A family run business - they looked after us so well and really went out their way to make it such a fun and memorable vacation. Croatia is absolutely beautiful. 5 stars all the way. Thank you Captain Z and team

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


review 18 Jun 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The most memorable part was how personal and accommodating this company was. It felt like it was a friend making us breakfast, taking us out on his boat with a few new friends, showing us his favorite places, making us lunch and taking us to quiet coves to swim and snorkel. Really first class customer service, stunning country, great wine, and personalized.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Do it! This is the best vacation our family has ever had! Know that many activities involve hiking up and down big hills. Wear shoes you can walk in easily. By the 2nd day we generally decided to wear our swimsuits all day with a coverup on top. It was fine exploring towns that way, and it gave us more time in the water after lunch. (There are two locations to change on the boat). I just enjoyed all the swimming and snorkeling so much.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

This was a very local, authentic vacation. Eating local foods, drinking local wines, and using reduced packaging (for example, bringing one large bottle of water with reusable cups for all on the hike). We even ate fresh sea urchins and fish caught by our captains!

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Spectacular!!! Best Iíve ever had. Iím recommending Croatia as a destination, and telling everyone they MUST stay with Zoran and Blaza and with the operator. I think thereís no way to make it any better- just spectacular!

review 30 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

We loved the friendly owners and the fun activities every day. The food was great and the apartment was very comfortable. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. It was the perfect, small, intimate all inclusive vacation. Everything was included and nothing was extra. Brilliant!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

It is perfect for families with any age children, even grown up

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, everyone was local and the villa employed others to help, so provided jobs

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent! Highly recommended.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies