8 independent reviews for Luxury fitness vacations in Spain

Reviews for Luxury fitness vacations in Spain

SHOW
3
4
1
0
0

review 29 May 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

There wasnít any one moment. The whole set up is very nice. Great accommodation and food. The classes and the treatment available were all great too.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Donít over-pack. Itís very casual and thereís a washing machine in every suite so you can wash your workout clothes.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Not particularly

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Delivered what I expected in beautiful surroundings on a stunning part of the Spanish coast.

review 31 Oct 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Taking part in all the classes, the amazing food, the lovely people, the location!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

You do not need much clothing other than exercise kit & casual wear. Washing machines mean you can do washing easily.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Defintely helped those who lived locally.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent and totally worthwhile. I am fitter, my core is taut and I am keen to return next year.

review 28 Jun 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The whole vacation was excellent but the food was exceptional. A very gifted chef.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

A knowledge of yoga and pilates is really helpful to make the most of the classes. They are not really for pure beginners.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The whole complex was very focused on reducing environmental impacts and supporting conservation.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent. It was a good week for relaxing, trying out new experiences and challenging your lifestyle.

review 28 Mar 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The Thai yoga massage literally made me feel I was flying thanks Patricia. teachers really good and really missed 8 o'clock yoga with Julie today. Good starting off point for traveling in Spain.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't worry about fitness levels even though it is called a yoga boot camp it's very tongue in cheek it is exactly how far you want to go. Make sure you walk down to the sea every day lovely coastal path.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

In that all the practitioners lived locally yes and also stayed in a local business plus the retreat company is based in Spain.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Really rejuvanating the food was fantastic and never felt humgry a gentle but instructive introduction to healthy eating. Had slight headache after day 3 with no coffee but lots of varieties of herbal teas and fresh lemon and ginger. Accommodation very comfortable and no single supplement for 2 bed roomed apartments.

review 15 Sep 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Learning about diet and nutrition alongside a fabulous setting and meeting lovely like- minded people

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't fill your suitcase! It's very relaxed so you don't need lots of outfits - save room to take home some granola!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes the apartments are water conserving and electricity conserving etc.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

A lovely balanced break with food activities and the option of some great treatments in a fabulous setting.

review 29 Oct 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

So many amazing moments, Circuits and the High Intensity work-outs on the beach have to be a highlight, along with the serene Yoga sessions first thing in the morning. My massage was the best I have ever had. accommodation was first class and the food to die for.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Pack loads of fitness gear- the appartments do have washing machines so take washing tablets. Go with an open mind and try all the activities. Treat yourself to a massage or some of the lovely treatments on offer

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Definately, local people were employed at the centre. Very eco-friendly accommodation but not to the detriment of producing a quality appartment.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Absolutely brilliant

review 29 Apr 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Luxury and detox can be combined in the same sentence. From arrival to departure, accommodation, exercise classes and food were all wonderful. Made some wonderful new friends who I will keep in contact with.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Stop drinking coffee a few days before arrival to avoid caffeine withdrawal problems. The retreat is very relaxed so no need to pack any dressy clothes.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The food provided was locally sourced and organic benefitting local suppliers. All staff were locally based.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

The vacation was excellent from start to finish - so much so that I am considering returning later in the year.

review 3 Apr 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Being able to relax! I had no idea what to expect and met up with a group of 30 - 55 year olds in need of time to relax and unwind. 14 burned out ladies! Gentle yoga, cardio circuits, walks, good food etc contributed to re-energise us. Good massages.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

To benefit fully you need to be moderately fit.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Not really unless you count local expats as locals ...

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Good - wish I hadn't been in need to cut myself off to be able to relax but needs must. I left feeling and looking far better than 6 days earlier. No competition, free to participate or not, no pressure to push yourself too much.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies