15 independent reviews for Luxury fitness vacations in Spain

Reviews for Luxury fitness vacations in Spain

SHOW
9
5
1
0
0

review 7 May 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

This vacation proved to be a game-changer for me. I have learned so much about the facts behind looking after yourself and working to become healthier.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Donít feel that you will be a square peg, donít fret that you arenít fit enough, donít worry that you feel too fat. I was very unfit and obese and I worked at my own pace with the full care and support of the team and other guests. Just do it, this is the best money Iíve spent!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes because it benefits local people and services, it also works to reduce waste especially plastics

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

10 out of 10, A Star!

review 17 Mar 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The whole team were superb, and the food really surpassed expectations. The classes were great and really allowed everyone to work at their own pace/level. Julie's organization made everything run incredibly smoothly,

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't need to take too much gear as the apartments have a washing machine

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, definitely felt we were contributing to the local area and the resort has a good low impact environmental policy.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Highly recommend! I will definitely be going back.

review 4 Mar 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Commitment and enthusiasm from the whole retreat team - organisers, chef, exercise instructors, therapists. First class throughout. Good-humoured, can-do attitude, nothing too much trouble. Quite a treat to have our own chef (Jason) to prepare every meal, suitably healthy, of course! Super location, a 15 minute walk from attractive (mostly rocky) coastline.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

You only really need to pack exercise/kit/casual comfortable clothing, even for mealtimes. All very relaxed. Bring something to wear on your feet in apartment, e.g. flipflops or slippers, as floors are tiled and can be chilly in winter months. Don't forget swimsuit for indoor pool/jacuzzi in winter, or large outdoor pool in warmer months. Take care when booking flights so that you arrive/depart in the "window" of free transfers, if possible. Be prepared for fairly steep terrain, and some stairs at apartments.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Local people were certainly employed as, e.g. drivers, gardeners, cleaners. Water for flushing loos is recycled. Beautiful gardens.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent. Just as advertised. An enjoyable retreat, plenty of variety in exercise classes, and meals, with plenty of time for rest and relaxation in the afternoons and evenings. Excellent communication from the team, pre- and post-retreat. Very good accommodation, in private apartments, some with two bedrooms, around large private pool and attractive gardens.

review 5 Jun 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

I really enjoyed the activities - yoga, pilates, circuit training - and the structure of the programme. The hosts were very friendly and approachable. We were given an apartment per person which was great as you didn't have to share with a stranger - and the apartment was spacious, modern and spotless

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

You don't need to take evening wear - usually after Pilates in the evening we would go straight to dinner. The apartment has a washing machine/tumble dryer - you can buy tabs at reception. You don't need beach towels or gowns - you can hire these again at reception.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

It wasn't obvious. My only negative point would be the use of plastic containers and cutlery - I'm sure there must be a better solution - I know there are biodegradable food packaging which could be used instead of plastic

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

It was a great 5 days/6 nights - I would definitely consider returning again next year.

review 15 Nov 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

There was not one stand out moment or experience because overall every aspect of this retreat was first class. Everything from communication, pre departure advice, accommodation, classes, instructors and food was excellent.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

There is no need to pack lots of clothes, you will spend the whole retreat in gym kit and there is a washing machine and dryer in your accommodation.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Certainly, all the food and produce was local as were the staff. The whole retreat observed all the principles of clean living and green principles.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

We thoroughly enjoyed this treat and will most certainly return next year.

review 20 Oct 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Positive encouragement to do my best from the group and staff

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be prepared to challenge yourself and make the most of it of the activities available

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The accommodation was refurbished to a high standard and considered the use of electricity and water.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

The vacation was superb! The exercise was challenging but really enjoyable, and it was always recommended to only consider my own ability. The other people on the vacation and staff were fantastic. The food was really amazing - top marks to the chef for making healthy food very tasty. Talks were engaging and interesting. Location was lovely and a great escape. I would definitely come back to get re-motivated into healthier ways!

review 21 Sep 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Relaxing by the pool outside my luxury apartment each afternoon knowing the food and exercise meant I was going to come home feeling and looking better.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Pack light (it's very casual and there are washing machines in each apartment), try the classes but spend your time as you want to - I loved the yoga and Pilates but chose to take a walk along the cliff path instead of doing circuits - there's no pressure to do everything. Embrace the detox - there was all sorts of contraband in our group but the food was so good you didn't need it. There are 2 bed (but only one bathroom) apartments but even if you're with a friend (or daughter) I'd opt for separate apartments, it's the same price and it's great to have the privacy and a bit of separation.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The complex had measures to conserve water and power. There were local people employed there.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent - luxurious accommodation, delicious healthy food, excellent instructors, a great group of people, stunning scenery and sunshine - and we came back lighter, detoxed and relaxed.

review 29 May 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

There wasnít any one moment. The whole set up is very nice. Great accommodation and food. The classes and the treatment available were all great too.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Donít over-pack. Itís very casual and thereís a washing machine in every suite so you can wash your workout clothes.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Not particularly

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Delivered what I expected in beautiful surroundings on a stunning part of the Spanish coast.

review 31 Oct 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Taking part in all the classes, the amazing food, the lovely people, the location!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

You do not need much clothing other than exercise kit & casual wear. Washing machines mean you can do washing easily.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Defintely helped those who lived locally.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent and totally worthwhile. I am fitter, my core is taut and I am keen to return next year.

review 28 Jun 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The whole vacation was excellent but the food was exceptional. A very gifted chef.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

A knowledge of yoga and pilates is really helpful to make the most of the classes. They are not really for pure beginners.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The whole complex was very focused on reducing environmental impacts and supporting conservation.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent. It was a good week for relaxing, trying out new experiences and challenging your lifestyle.

review 28 Mar 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The Thai yoga massage literally made me feel I was flying thanks Patricia. teachers really good and really missed 8 o'clock yoga with Julie today. Good starting off point for traveling in Spain.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't worry about fitness levels even though it is called a yoga boot camp it's very tongue in cheek it is exactly how far you want to go. Make sure you walk down to the sea every day lovely coastal path.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

In that all the practitioners lived locally yes and also stayed in a local business plus the retreat company is based in Spain.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Really rejuvanating the food was fantastic and never felt humgry a gentle but instructive introduction to healthy eating. Had slight headache after day 3 with no coffee but lots of varieties of herbal teas and fresh lemon and ginger. Accommodation very comfortable and no single supplement for 2 bed roomed apartments.

review 15 Sep 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Learning about diet and nutrition alongside a fabulous setting and meeting lovely like- minded people

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't fill your suitcase! It's very relaxed so you don't need lots of outfits - save room to take home some granola!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes the apartments are water conserving and electricity conserving etc.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

A lovely balanced break with food activities and the option of some great treatments in a fabulous setting.

review 29 Oct 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

So many amazing moments, Circuits and the High Intensity work-outs on the beach have to be a highlight, along with the serene Yoga sessions first thing in the morning. My massage was the best I have ever had. accommodation was first class and the food to die for.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Pack loads of fitness gear- the appartments do have washing machines so take washing tablets. Go with an open mind and try all the activities. Treat yourself to a massage or some of the lovely treatments on offer

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Definately, local people were employed at the center. Very eco-friendly accommodation but not to the detriment of producing a quality appartment.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Absolutely brilliant

review 29 Apr 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Luxury and detox can be combined in the same sentence. From arrival to departure, accommodation, exercise classes and food were all wonderful. Made some wonderful new friends who I will keep in contact with.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Stop drinking coffee a few days before arrival to avoid caffeine withdrawal problems. The retreat is very relaxed so no need to pack any dressy clothes.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The food provided was locally sourced and organic benefitting local suppliers. All staff were locally based.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

The vacation was excellent from start to finish - so much so that I am considering returning later in the year.

review 3 Apr 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Being able to relax! I had no idea what to expect and met up with a group of 30 - 55 year olds in need of time to relax and unwind. 14 burned out ladies! Gentle yoga, cardio circuits, walks, good food etc contributed to re-energise us. Good massages.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

To benefit fully you need to be moderately fit.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Not really unless you count local expats as locals ...

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Good - wish I hadn't been in need to cut myself off to be able to relax but needs must. I left feeling and looking far better than 6 days earlier. No competition, free to participate or not, no pressure to push yourself too much.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies