10 independent reviews for Greece yoga vacation

Reviews for Greece yoga vacation

SHOW
6
4
0
0
0

review 17 Apr 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Seeing dolphins out in the bay while practising morning yoga. Early morning swimming in the cool clear Aegean Sea. Hiking to the local taverna. Connecting with the other members of the group over dinner of delicious home cooked vegetarian good.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't take much. A pair of trainers for hiking to the beach. A couple of pairs of yoga leggings and couple of outfits for the evenings. Favourite tops can be washed and hung out to dry midweek. The only you need are to pay for treatments and for the transfers.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Eating the locally sourced food. Having a drink or meal at the local taverna. But overall I think the locals benefited me more than I did them - especially the treatments by the local masseur/reflexologist!

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Far surpassed my expectations particularly the yoga. With 10 people the teacher quickly got to know our individual needs and gave support and encouragement at all different levels. I felt totally refreshed and rejuvenated on my return home.

review 13 May 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Meditating on the beach in the morning, then a swim in the clear cool sea.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Book flights which allow you to not have to get up too early, stay in Thessaloniki on way there and back, it's a really laid back city.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes cook was local, transport public, and we only walked places all week.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Really good, yoga was challenging but fantastic place

review 18 Nov 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The great hospitality, facilities and setting of the operator combined with an amazing yoga teacher and delightful fellow-students.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Take the leap of faith and book the vacation - you will not regret it. I did not know anyone, the teacher or the area but had a truly magical time - Pippa and her family who own the company go out of their way to make you feel relaxed and at home. They have found an amazing yoga teacher in Molly who gave each student individual attention and hosted fabulous yoga classes - I have done quite a few yoga vacations and this one exceeded all others.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes - the local community are supported in many ways.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Fantastic and the website photos are a true reflection of what to expect - infinity pool, blue skies, sea views and well appointed rooms. You will have to take my word for it but the meals are also amazing - so if I had to give one criticism it's that my clothes were a little more snug on the flight home than on the way out but I suppose that really is my fault for having no will power.....

review 26 Oct 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The yoga was amazing, Molly was a superb teacher and such a lovely person. The surroundings were beautiful, food was delicious and a wonderful group of people - we were all made to feel so at home & nothing was too much trouble. I returned feeling incredibly relaxed, fit and healthy. There isn't anything I could fault on this vacation apart from the dolphins not making a decent appearance!!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Relax and enjoy. Book a couple of treatments with the visiting therapist, he is excellent. Pack light, you really don't need much at all.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, our food was all locally sourced and a taverna delivered the delicious evening meals. We even went and tidied up rubbish that was brought onto the beach during a storm (this was voluntary not a part of the itinerary!!).

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Fabulous. I would love to make it an annual treat to myself.

review 3 Jun 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

So many memories, including the beautiful villa with incredible places to practice yoga or just sit and relax. 2 brilliant hosts, thank you Pippa and Nick. Good food, great ambiance and some new friends.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Do it! Pippa and Nick will contact you and give you any advice you might need relating to the particular vacation you are going on. Extremely hospitable and caring hosts.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

All the food and wine was locally sourced and authentically Greek - the delicious evening meals were prepared by one of the Tavernas in the nearby village, and to even things up, when we went out as a group one evening, we went to one of the other Tavernas. A complimentary therapist was also a local man. The property was built using local tradesmen.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Fantastic vacation, would highly recommend it.

review 1 Oct 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Too many to list; night swimming in the crystal clear, bath-warm sea; the fantastic yacht trip; the incredible yoga classes (the best teacher I've ever had!); the divine food; the bed so comfortable I wanted to steal it; the warm hospitality of our hosts...

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Make sure you buy postcards and stamps at the airport as there are no shops in the village; get cash out too as there are no cash machines!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Absolutely. We had a locally based masseur, food from a local taverna, local herbal teas, and used absolutely no vehicles beyond the minivan on our airport transfers.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Outstandingly brilliant. Easily the best vacation I have ever been on; I have already booked in for next year.

review 28 Sep 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

I went to Greece on a yoga retreat and the most inspiring part was the view, on a hillside overlooking the sea with a specially made yoga terrace, totally tranquil and just a few steps down to a platform where we could jump into the sea! Heaven

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Take cash rather than other forms of money as there isn't anywhere to get euros. The village is very small and peaceful, with three tavernas, but no shops. The hosts will get anything you need when they drive into the town and couldn't be more helpful.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The hosts encouraged us to use the local tavernas and boats, taxis etc. They had food brought in from the tavernas too so yes it did benefit the community.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

It was an absolutely fabulous vacation, everything and more than expected. The level of yoga teaching was exemplary. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

review 28 Sep 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The location was breath taking. the proximity to the sea, in such a peaceful and secluded area. The very warm welcome and kind and charming hosts. The yoga teacher was superb and the yoga platform, perched above the sea, was sublime. The reflexology and massage treatment with a local Greek 'healer', Iannis, was the best I had had in many years.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Do not expect 'spa' environment. This is a relaxed and gentle environment, with no 'frills', except the house is perfect for yoga and calm. The food is local and simple and the local wine delicious. Whatever level of yoga you are at, you will be looked after.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes. The hosts are very aware of the environment and support the local community as much as possible. All food and wine sourced locally and we all ate at the local taverner one night.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Very high quality yoga instruction, sympathetic to all levels of experience. Very relaxing to be so close to the sea.

review 22 Jun 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

All of the vacation was memorable, from the yoga sessions, to the clear blue sea and wonderful scenery, and our excellent hosts and accommodation. I loved this unspoilt area of Greece.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be ready to have a wonderful vacation. It's a good idea to have done at least some yoga beforehand, but it's not essential.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, most of the evening meals were prepared by the local tavernas, and we were encouraged to spend some time in the local village, which we did. Food was very local and fresh. Our 'footprint' was minimal, we walked, did yoga, swam and spent time in the sun.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent, it was a very enjoyable vacation - as a yoga vacation it was great yoga but also fun and very social.

review 22 Dec 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

There were so many memorable parts. The house was stunning and the view was even better! Our hosts were wonderful and very welcoming. Our fab yoga teacher was very attentive and perceptive and I left feeling my practice had improved significantly. And the food cooked by our chef was absolutely delicious!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

The days were lovely and warm but it was a bit chillier in the evenings than I thought it would be - I would take a few more warmer items. If you think you're going to lose weight on this healthy yoga vacation, think again, as you won't be able to help getting second helpings of the amazing food! However, you will leave feeling healthier, more relaxed and happier! I recommend having a treatment from the local, very intuitive healer.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, for instance all food sourced I understood to be local.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Amazing - I left the vacation feeling healthy, refreshed and very relaxed - it was exactly what I needed after a very busy, stressful period in my life and I would not hesitate to go again.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies