8 independent reviews for Austria snow shoeing holiday

Reviews for Austria snow shoeing holiday

SHOW
6
2
0
0
0

review 1 Feb 2020

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Everything was just perfect from the stunning remoteness of Moa Alm to the friendly team.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

This is an amazing vacation if you want outdoor exercise in a stunning location

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, very evident

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Absolutely fantastic, I have booked to go back in March

review 26 Jan 2020

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Our nice people , meal , active experiences.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Go for it , be prepared to have the best vegan meal ever .

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Definitely sure .

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

My best vacations I ever experienced.

review 26 Jan 2020

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The snowshoe hikes and exceptional people I met

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be interested in yoga, veganism and outdoor lifestyle

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

To some extent: the local community is not very much involved, the long distance between MoaAlm and other infrastructure requires a considerable amount of kilometres of driving. Nature conservation is supported by hiring a ranger from the Hohe Tauern national park who provides participants with information on flora and fauna.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

it was great fun, food and company

review 3 Mar 2020

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Wonderful setting for MoaAlm.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Check exactly what the activities for the week will involve

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, local guides and suppliers were used. The vacation serves plant based food and thus may be said to be environmental.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Good

Read the operator's response here:

Thank you for this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful setting in the Austrian Alps. Thank you for also mentioning our efforts to benefit our community and to have as little impact as possible on our local environment. We try to do as much as possible to reduce our carbon footprint, all of which you can read about on our website. We are very happy you enjoyed your activities with us, and like to think we are very clear with our guests from our initial email contact, exactly what activities we offer. Since your review, we have reviewed this, and added even more detail to the initial information we send, as well as our advert. Being in such a remote mountain location, our activities do have to change depending on the weather, but our guests love the variety we offer. Kind regards, Lottie and the team

review 17 Mar 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Highly professional team who are very friendly. The food, owners and Zora, the dog

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

It is a very relaxing place and get the most out of it.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Very Good and i already recommended to several friends.

Read the operator's response here:

Hi Neslihan!! Thanks so much for leaving us a review... we are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation so much and hope you will return to MoaAlm in the future to enjoy more of what the Austrian Alps have to offer you! Very best wishes, Chesca - on behalf of us all at MoaAlm.

review 28 Feb 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

To be part of a caring team which gave me the feeling of belonging to a family.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be prepared, bring the right clothes and be open minded. Take part in everything.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, alone the vegan diet, shows that. The meals were delicious.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

For me, it was a wonderful experience.

review 18 Feb 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Where to start...the setting of Moaalm itself is quite something; the landscape around it, and especially the snow-shoeing near the foot of Grossglockner in the heart of the Austrian Alps!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't be afraid to have a go at all the activities on offer; the team are experts in what they do - from yoga to winter pursuits and importantly, they are understanding and accommodating to all needs. Their warmth and enthusiasm are contagious!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

They have an organic produce delivery set up; the amazing hot tub is wood-fire; most of the activities are on foot; and there is a weekly 'rodeling night' when locals and tourists can gather for a drink, enjoy an easy meal, and rodel down Moaalm's private, hilly 3km road with a headtorch!

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Absolutely outstanding.

review 8 Mar 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The stunning location and wonderful hospitality.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

An excellent and very enjoyable vacation. We were very well looked after by Xania, Craig, Barbara and Hubert.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies