8 independent reviews for Island hopping cruise in Northern Croatia

Reviews for Island hopping cruise in Northern Croatia

SHOW
6
2
0
0
0

review 7 Jul 2022

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The day in Rab.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be prepared to find an area across the sea from Italy that is still unspoiled but where the food and climate are just as good and the prices much lower.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The vacation made me realise yet again how much empty space there remains in Europe.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Highly.

review 20 Oct 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The scenery and the beautiful places where we stopped overnight.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

I would recommend asking for twin beds instead of a double as this means one person has to sleep against the wall.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The boat was owned by a father and son and all the crew were Croatian so the vacation certainly created jobs while we ate out every evening in a local restaurant.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

The boat was comfortable and the crew were friendly and efficient.

review 22 Oct 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Our amazing , knowledgeable guide Aida. She gave us such a good insight into Croatia it's culture and history.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Get to know the other people on the cruise so interesting to chat with other nationalities.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent. High quality food. Beautiful boat with excellent facilities. However some of the crew were a bit miserable and probably should not be doing this job.

review 2 Sep 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Swimming in clear blue seas and passengers from many countries on board.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

You need to be able to yield yourself to relaxing and doing not very much.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes in that every night we would eat and drink locally. Crew on board also local and local guides used for short walking tours

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

It was fantastic. Crew and other passengers all very friendly. We felt as if we had been away for weeks!

review 6 Aug 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

All of them

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Relax, enjoy and make friends

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

No

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Read the operator's response here:

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to see you really enjoyed the trip. I am a little surprised to to see that you don't think the cruise will have benefited the local economy. The vessel is owned and crewed by Croatians, and all the food served on board is bought locally. Additionally you will have eaten ashore on most nights providing income for all the small restaurants and cafes that line the ports, and many of which grow their own produce locally, including wine, cheese and olives. The vessels pay mooring fees to the small ports that larger vessels cannot access thus helping maintain the ports facilities. In helping provide the local economy with some income from small ships you help to provide the alternative for the small islands who could dredge a deep water port and invite large cruise ships to dock. The small ships also mean that it is not necessary to build hotels and the related infrastructure in environmentally and culturally sensitive areas by providing accommodation when demand is high.

review 9 Jul 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The incredible food. Especially the octopus.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Book restaurants before hand to save disappointment and so that you can order the pika dishes which take hrs to cook. Best restaurants -Split Konoba Feral and Zlatna Ribica. Really good value. Mljet - Konoba Herc the most idyllic setting. Dubrovnik - Taj Mahal. We never went to Hvar town because of the weather but so glad we didn't as we were taken to Stari Grad which was my favourite place of all. Eat at Eremitaz. Buy beach shoes as all beaches are stoney Hire bikes and cycle about. Check your bottled water is new. We had one with a cigarette butt in. That was the only bad experience.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Amazing and I feel very privileged to have gone.

review 28 May 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Being on the water on a beautiful little boat with a fabulous crew and great other passengers. We had a mum and 2, 11 year old girls who were a treat to have on board. It was very nice to have only 25 passengers. This was our first "cruise" and because of all the above, we really enjoyed this experience. Also the scenery was wonderful. The whole experience was memorable but one special thing was the swim stop on Cres on our last day. We were the only boat there and we stayed for several hours. It was beautiful and so peaceful.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Make an effort to make friends with everyone on the boat, including all the crew.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes. Unfortunately we had to use plastic bottles for drinking water. I hope these were recycled.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Very specail.

review 15 Jul 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

See dolphins

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't eat all the lunch if you want a local dinner in town. It is far too much (4 courses)

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

8.5/10

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy