10 independent reviews for Croatia island family activity vacation for teenagers

Reviews for Croatia island family activity vacation for teenagers

SHOW
5
5
0
0
0

review 3 Sep 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Daniel and Mario who were outstanding tour guides. Also mountain climbing was great!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Fantastic for families with teenagers. Bring some supplies for the accommodation.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, I think local people benefited. We had a lovely day out on the boat. We didn’t need to hire a car, as we used bikes to explore.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

The tour operator staff/main reps Mario and Daniel were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and they were great company. The activities were all very fun and well organised. Sorry if you were traumatised by Jess super talent performance – the look on Mario’s face was priceless!

review 22 Jul 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Climbing and shepherds walk & dinner

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

“Just do it” Make sure your travel plans / flight times get you to the ‘welcome dinner’, its a great way to meet the other families and guides

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes. It supports the local people.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Very good value for money and very enjoyable vacation! Ado was very welcoming and thoughtful. Daniel is a star of the show. He made every event exciting, interesting and fun! Local knowledge was excellent. Mario was great with the youngsters.

review 14 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The vacation was very memorable for us as a family, we all loved the area, the activities and the apartment - our other two families on our group were really nice and we were well looked after.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't forget your wet shoes although you can buy these almost everywhere. I would also check when you book how large your group will be, for the majority of the vacation, and for the activities as well. On some days we were linked to a larger group which meant that some of the activities took a little bit longer.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes I do think so, the groups who organised the activities would have benefitted from our bookings / also the restaurants as well, and local drivers.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

I would give our vacation a 4 - we all really enjoyed it and fell in love with Croatia, such an amazing place - we'd all love to go again.

review 12 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Three family members say rock climbing, and one says paddle boarding was there highlight.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be prepared

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes it benefited local people. We also liked the fact that you provide bikes to move around and that using cars/transport is unessesary.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Daniel and Mario are not just guides or representatives, they are extremely given to the job and have great instinct with peoples abilities and kids needs. They give more than just ‘the activity’. They are knowledgeable and happy to share the information. Above all they have a great sense of humour. Etti and everyone else from the office were just kind, professional and always ready to help. Lucy on sea kayaking was also very kind and helpful. Thank you all for a great week.

review 30 Jul 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Everything was memorable. For me the most exciting part was maybe the visit to Vidova gora and Sheppard’s Village for lamb supper, but also the friendliness of the staff and Croatian people in general.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

“Just do it!” as Daniel would say! The company lives up to their name. It is the best way to enjoy lots of activities, see the country & keep the kids occupied.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, it certainly did. It used local agencies and we’ve visited local families to see their way of life.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Fabulous! Some of the most enjoyable weeks we have had on vacation – helped of course by the other guests and the staff!

review 23 Jul 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Most memorable part were cycling, climbing and canoeing.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don’t be nervous & go for it!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, mostly through trade.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent! Lovely quiet location and the very best guide & team.

review 1 Sep 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Mountain biking down with breathtaking views of the sea.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

The standard of the activities and organisation is absolutely brilliant, unbeatable. The accommodation was less phenomenal (fine, but just not exemplary).

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes I did - there were four or five people we met at the agency, all of whom were Croatian.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?


review 30 Jul 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

1. Meeting great likeminded people 2. All activities were superb and pitched correctly for teenagers & parents 3. Scenery & local people

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be ready to participate fully.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Definitely benefited locally – for all the other benefits it is impossible to be sure as they are hidden.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Second vacation with the tour operator so knew what to expect and they didn’t disappoint! Many everlasting, fun and exciting memories created!

review 2 Nov 2015

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Jumping into the freezing source water after a bike ride in intense heat! That was an amazing feeling. And also the canyoning, rafting and really all the activities were fantastic. We had a wonderful vacation.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Go for it! You need to be averagely fit, and able to stand fairly intense heat if you go in the summer. It's a great vacation for families, especially with teenagers.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Certainly, the hotel we stayed in was occupied only by our group while we were there. Our guides Barisha and Maria were wonderful, attentive and available at all hours to help us.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent! We hope to come again and do it all over!

review 2 Aug 2014

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The people, the food, the island! We felt at home with the staff of the wonderful Illyrian Resort; Ivan, Maira, Maya, Nino, Maida, and the owners, a wonderful couple. This is a fantastic family owned business that provides the nicest and most soothing atmosphere to relax and enjoy with your family.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

This is an excellent vacation destination for families who want to avoid noisy, big resort type of vacations. The island of Brac is absolutely gorgeous, the people are wonderful, particularly all the staff at the Illyrian Resort. They all made us feel like family. The area is not crowded although it relies on tourism.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Absolutely, the hotel is managed by a wonderful family, all of whom are from Croatia.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent!

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy

Convert currencies