23 independent reviews for Montenegro multi activity mountain vacation, all ages

Reviews for Montenegro multi activity mountain vacation, all ages

SHOW
18
5
0
0
0

review 26 Aug 2022

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Canyoning in the Nevidio canyon was exhilarating, breathtakingly beautiful and unforgettable. Generally the Durmitor area is outstandingly beautiful and the sense of freedom and lack of pollution and development is not to be missed.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Bring a mixture of clothing for hot days but chilly evenings- the mountain weather is changeable so bring enough trousers and warm jumpers.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We were certainly encouraged to support local industries from the local producers of bilberry jam to the restaurants and local shops and guides.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Stan and Gorca’s hospitality really made this vacation unforgettable- like sharing a fun family experience rather than being in a sterile hotel environment. You have privacy whilst also having the conviviality of sharing the great outdoors with a small group of fellow adventurers. Being welcomed back from activities with cakes fresh from the oven was amazing, mulling over the day with lots of good humour and table tennis battles. Lucky the dog and the gorgeous little stray puppy Nala added to a fabulous week. I travelled alone with my 16 year old daughter and felt very looked after in terms of transfers, advice and knowing that Stan would help if need be.

review 25 Aug 2022

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The whole trip was great and Stan and Goca looked after us so well. There was a fantastic mix of activities, from the hiking and cycling trips, to the whitewater rafting and ziplining and the jeep safari. The rafting was definitely a highlight, not least the stops during the trip for quick dips in the crystal clear water. The jeep safari that brought us around Durmitor was quite definitely a highlight and we got to see how beautiful the area was. The outdoor table-tennis table was a big hit with the kids!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Stay longer than 5 nights! Walk to the Black Lake for a late afternoon swim. Time any border crossing from Croatia to avoid vacation crowds and long queues.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

All the activities were run by local organisations/guides and we used local restaurants. Hard to say that the vacation reduced environmental impacts because we flew.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Absolutely top notch. We really enjoyed our time in Montenegro, the apartment was very comfortable, and we were extremely well looked after by Stan and Goca (tasty and convivial dinners, packed lunches, brownies/coffee in the afternoon, lifts to town to buy groceries, accompanying me to the supermarket to help find a lost pair of glasses).

review 12 Aug 2022

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

We really enjoyed all the activities that Stan organised but especially liked the canyoning and the via Ferrata. The scenery in the Durmitor National Park is spectacular and so diverse, with breathtaking views in all directions. We are very keen to return and spend more time in the mountains.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Avoid crossing the border into Croatia or from Croatia anytime other than early morning as the queues in high summer are very long. Visit Herceg Novi - it's a lovely town. Wear insect repellant in case there are biting flying ants at the top of the via Ferrata! The Jeep Safari was excellent and allowed us to see the amazing geography as we travelled around the Ring of Durmitor. Make sure you walk from the house to the Black Lake - it's stunning for swimming. Take the chair lifts up Savin Kuk for some amazing views.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes - local people were used as tour guides and local companies used for their services. Local products were also used and recommended. There are a number of great restaurants in the town, and the local pizza place is excellent.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Six stars out of five! The service and support we received from Stan and G were exceptional. Stan responded quickly and helpfully to all email questions before we arrived, and arranged transport for us from Dubrovnik. They went out of their way at all times and made the vacation as special as it was. They were especially helpful when our 18yo daughter injured herself on the day we were due to arrive before we had even met them. Stan took us to hospital and translated, changed our plans to fit, was really kind, and then helped us with clinic visits once we were in the mountains. G drove us to the village whenever we needed supplies or went out to restaurants, and took us out one day when my 18 yo couldn't do the planned activities. They really went above and beyond to take care of us. We have no hesitation in recommending the vacation and Stan and G as exceptional hosts.

review 31 Jul 2022

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Canyoning in the beautiful Canyon Nevidio, which was scary, challenging and exhilarating. But the highly professional and personable guides got us through and we had a real sense of achievement at the end.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Throw yourself into it (both physically and mentally). If you do a good mix of activities, you'll be treated to some very stunning and diverse scenery.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, we ate in local restaurants, our hosts used local guides and we didn't need to travel long distances by car.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Really stimulating and a lot of fun. Every day is different. Stan and G go the extra mile (literally) to make sure you have a good time. Great hosts.

review 25 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

We enjoyed every part of our experience! The location and setting is just beautiful, very quiet and relaxing. All the activities we did, including rafting, zip wire, walking and cycling, were all at a very good standard. The itinerary was slightly amended for us and Via Ferrara was added. This was amazing - the guides and views were fantastic.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Stan and his whole family, who ran the vacation were the most friendly and accommodating people. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They would drive us into town to get some shopping. It was like we were their friends and welcomed into their family. Stan's wife cooked a number of evenings for us all and we all sat down together to enjoy dinner, a drink and a great chat. Homemade cake also come out on a few afternoons when we returned from our activities. Enjoy!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

All our activities were run by local companies/people, which was great. Montenegro tried to encourage recycling, I think they still are working on this.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

We had a fantastic vacation - food, people, location and activities. We couldn't really fault it at all. We would definitely recommend and return. We would liked to have stayed longer. Many thanks.

review 11 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The whole experience was great. Stan and Goca are lovely and looked after us very well. The accommodation was charming, spotless and very comfortable and the food that Goca prepared (including packed lunches) was fantastic. There were four of us and we all enjoyed the variety of activities provided. The rafting may have been the favourite, although the scenery we saw through the trekking, cycling and jeep safari was amazing. We added a day of quad biking at the end of our week and all loved that too, the lakes we visited on this trip were beautiful.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

The local people in Durmitor are very friendly and take great pride in the area. Make the most of the local produce while you're there. Stan's cycling trip (around 50 km) is quite arduous for those not used to cycling. However, Goca was happy to do part of the journey and lead the less able members of the group back. Make sure you discuss your ability with Stan and Goca before you set off on your cycle; they are very happy to tailor activities to suit your needs.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes because the activities were conducted by local Montenegrin business owners who are passionate about the area. They were keen to discuss local custom and practice and foster respect for the environment.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

We loved this vacation. Stan and Goca couldn't do enough for us, the scenery in Durmitor is amazing (as it is throughout Montenegro) and the activities were great fun.

review 6 Aug 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Going on the Via Ferrata even though we had not planned to go - it was a fantastic experience for all of us. The food cooked by Goca at the house was amazing. The views of the mountains in every direction.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Enjoy all the options offered as it is a great experience and Stan looks after you very well

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, local providers were used for all activities.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Brilliant vacation that the whole family enjoyed. Enough activity to keep every busy but not so much that we could not relax and know we were on vacation. No stress as everything is thought of for you.

review 3 Jul 2019

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

This vacation was amazing from the start to the end. The country is nice, the people are very respectable and the whether was perfect apart from one morning raining.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Just to trust your agency

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

5 of 5 = PERFECT

review 27 Sep 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Canyoning day trip - excellent day out. Adrenaline filled with plenty of jumps, slides and great fun. Hospitality of Stan the host - he was excellent, very friendly and obliging and willing to go above and beyond to make sure you were having a good stay.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Do it - its a great trip to get off the beaten track and experience a new country. Take in the beautiful scenery while getting in some activity at the same time. In relation to the rafting - be warned, it isn't white water rafting - more a gentle sojourn down the river, the scenery is beautiful but it isn't an adrenaline ride (well definitely not in September anyway)

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes - there were plenty of local suppliers utilised as part of the trip which seems to boost the local area and the ethos of Stan and his team is to support the locality and promote the locality in a responsible manner.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyed this vacation. Stan was an excellent host, took all the organising responsibility and also accommodated any request (drive to town, collect from dinner, packed lunches, welcome dinners and deserts etc) and the activities were a great way to explore the beaufitul scenery rather than looking at it for 10 minutes on a coach tour stop.

review 9 Sep 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Incredible views and great hospitality! We loved doing an activity every day - it really made the trip feel like we packed a lot in. Stan and his wife were great hosts, with great knowledge of the area. Of all of the activities - we loved the hike to the lakes (and swimming in the lake!) as well as horse riding!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

We would definitely recommend booking horse riding as it was a great way to see the incredible views! Make sure that you pack a range of clothing as the weather can be quite changeable in the mountains - bring jumpers for the evenings and raincoats in case the clouds come in.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Definitely - everything was locally sourced, from the food we ate to the transport Stan arranged to and from the activities. All of the activities were run by local people.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Superb - we would definitely recommend it (and have done so already to our friends). Perfect for people who want a more active vacation, without going too extreme so that you aren't exhausted by the time you come home!

review 5 Jun 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

There are too many memorable moments to pick just one! We loved the horse riding - the scenery was absolutely stunning. The zip lining and the white water rafting were exhilarating and the Quad biking was a real blast! Montenegro is such a beautiful country and Durmitor National Park is simply breath taking!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Bring rain gear and hiking boots - the weather is very changeable! Also, check out the thermal suite (sauna/steam room/massage etc) in Hotel Soa - it was very relaxing to chill out there in the afternoon after a hike in the morning. And the prices are very reasonable!

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, we ate at the local restaurants every night and used local guides when we booked excursions. We used bikes when we explored the local area and we did a lot of walking. We also supported the local farmers by buying honey, dried mushrooms and other regional produce off them directly.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Amazing! The best part of our vacation was our host Stan and his lovely wife Gordana (probably spelled that wrong!). They picked us up from the airport, organised our tours, answered all our questions and generally took all the stress and hassle of the vacation away. We could spend our time relaxing and enjoying the activities instead of having to worry about the logistics of organizing everything ourselves. We felt very safe in Montenegro and the people were so friendly and welcoming. We would definitely recommend this vacation to everyone - no matter what level of fitness you have because it can be tailored to your needs. We have taken many trips with Responsible Travel and this activity vacation was our favorite by far! Keep up the good work Stan :)

review 30 Aug 2018

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The jeep safari is a fantastic way of seeing the (durmitor) National Park. We were all blown away by the canyons. At the end of a day of challenging activities it was lovely to return back to camp and have home made cakes made kindly by Stan’s wife, this was not part of the trip but a very much appreciated added extra.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Stan is very accommodating and flexible, don’t hesitate to ask him because he will try and arrange it. On arrival Stan is available to take guests to the local supermarket to shop for groceries, which was a great help.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

We feel are vacation benefitted local people and reduced environmental impact.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

This operator's trip is a great way of seeing and experiencing local life in durmitor. The activities provided were challenging and fun, whilst Stan and his wife were the perfect hosts.

review 1 Nov 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The whole experience was amazing, but my favourite was the water rafting in the Tara River. It was absolutely magical, a truly fairy tale landscape. We had a couple of days with snow (end of October), but Stan offered us everything possible to replace the planned activities. What a host, he couldn't be any better.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Don't hesitate to book if you like unspoiled nature, forget the mobile phone and all the modern gadgets. Best airport to fly is Podgorica.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Absolutely, 100%. It was fascinating to be with the local people, the local culture, very enriching.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Simply fantastic and we will be back.

review 16 Sep 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

i) Stan and his wife's hospitality and getting things organised. ii) Being able to walk into the Durmitor National Park to the Black Lakes from the door of Montenegro Mountain camp. iii) Sailing in Kotor Bay with Natasa and Ilija iv) When around Žabljak the feeling that you are in a different country and not a nebulous "Euro-feel".

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Seeing the Tara gorge by foot and rafting was great, but seeing the plains by horseback was also good, My advise though is that if you have not been horse riding before only book a half day to make sure you are comfortable with it.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes as all the activities were organised with local organisations. Montenegro is a beautiful country and tourism is only just developing so do not expect it to be as "slick" as things you might do in Croatia (which is more expensive).

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Great and that's very much down to the attentiveness of Stan our host.

review 14 Sep 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

All of the activities arranged by our tour operator were amazing especially the canyoning.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

If traveling to Dubrovnik during the summer expect to have to pay for a taxi to take you to an alternative location to criss the border into Montenegro.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes because Stan used local people to deliver the activities.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

This was one of the best vacations I have ever been on. The counrty is stunning, the activities were brilliant Stan his wife and their eam were amazing and were the difference between making the vacation good to great.

review 29 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

I enjoyed it all! Wild swimming, rafting, the zip wire, being on top of mountains, sharing food & wine back at base, the company.....

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Consider flights direct to Montenegro or incorporating a day or two near Dubrovnik to help avoid border crossings becoming an issue.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The Montenegrins who own the company, the local organisations running activities, cafes/restaurants and berry sellers benefit.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

I thoroughly enjoyed the vacation and would recommend these excellent hosts who endeavour to accommodate all tastes & wishes.

review 26 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The breathtaking scenery. Something different on every tour. From horse riding through the grassy plains with mountain landscape to rafting down (or taking the zip wire over) the Tara Canyon. Climbing to the top of Savin Kuk (with the help of a ski lift)in the morning followed by a swim in the low lying turquoise lake in the afternoon. Amazing part of the world!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

If possible, fly into Podgorica or Tivat to avoid the Croatian border crossing which gets very busy in July & August resulting in long delays by car. We flew to Dubrovnik (we had our second week here) but got a taxi to the border and crossed by foot due to avoid these delays. Our transfer was waiting on the Montenegrin side and all went smoothly but we were apprehensive about this beforehand with kids in tow. The weather is fairly unpredictable and changeable so pack accordingly.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes. Organised activities are all run by local people and often include lunch at a local restaurant. Fees paid at National Parks help with the upkeep of these areas.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Fantastic! The activities and accommodation were great and didn't disappoint but what made the whole experience relaxing and hassle free was the personal, friendly service from Stan and Gorka. They are the perfect hosts and we felt like part of the family. There always seemed to be some delicious food on offer and a smile on everyone's face :-)

review 5 Jul 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The most memorable was the natural meadows. To look at the beautiful flowers waving in the breeze with the butterflies and bees buzzing almost brought me to tears. It was like going back in time. The most exciting was the white water rafting. Great fun and lovely to do this activity with people from all over the planet.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

If you want total adrenalin with danger, it is not for you. If you want to sit around doing nothing and chilling, it's not for you. If you want to do some activities lead by a lovely guy who was born in London but who's parents are from Montenegro and you will be pushed, then get on and do it. Stan is very knowledgeable and cannot do enough for you. He organised everything from being picked up at the airport to organizing a taxi if you want to go for a meal. I am 63 and my wife 59. We don't want to sit on a beach or look at another museum. This was 5 days of heaven that seemed like 2 weeks. Expect aching legs from walking and a sore bum from cycling, but it is worth it.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Stan used local people for the activities and as he has a history from the area, was able to direct us to local facilities. When we saw children on the side of the road selling wild strawberries and raspberries that they had taken the time to find, he encouraged us to buy from them as they were poor farmers. He is very proud of his heritage and was keen to preserve the unique environment.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Fantastic. Initially we thought it a bit expensive, but when you consider the activities included, the amount of meals provided, the great accommodation, the amount of time Stan gave to us to ensure we were enjoying ourselves and the very cheap cost of the food and drink we bought, it was excellent value. If you love to walk, cycle, swim and push yourself a bit, then this is for you.

review 25 Aug 2017

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Reaching the top of Bubatov Kuk mountain! It was a tough climb on a hot day, but the view was fabulous and well worth it! The Durmitor region is breathtakingly beautiful and well worth a visit.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Make sure you have sturdy hiking boots for walking.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes, absolutely. Our hosts were keen for us to use the services of the local community and helped us to arrange extra activities.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Excellent! We all really enjoyed our stay and wish we could have had more time (we only had a short week) to do the canyoning. Our teenage boys really enjoyed themselves and there were plenty of activities to keep them busy. We enjoyed hanging out with the other families at the camp and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Stan and Goca are excellent hosts and Goca is a fabulous cook! Every afternoon we were treated to something delicious when we got back to camp. Stan is very knowledgeable about the local area and was really helpful in making sure that we got the most out of our stay. Our hosts really went out of their way to provide us with as much information as possible and to help us with onward travel arrangements. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Stan also helped us to arrange extra activities (e.g. horse-riding at a local farm) and we also sampled local fare from a traditional restaurant. This vacation is highly recommended, especially families who enjoy activities and keeping busy but still want to have a bit of time to relax. Very good idea to combine a trip to Montenegro's mountains with some time on the coast. Thank you Stan and Goca.

review 27 Oct 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

Tie between horse riding and rafting? Durmitor was a lovely place to go horse riding for the first time. We went through areas which would have been difficult to drive, walk or cycle through, so this was a great way to see parts of the national park which I didn't otherwise experience. (And we were accompanied by the guide's adorable dog.) Rafting was also great fun, and being at the bottom of the Tara valley really drove home the majesty of the place.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Book it now!! Stan was concerned that our trip might have been better if we'd come in the summer instead of the autumn, but he need not have worried. The golden fields, turquoise streams and variegated amber mountains were well worth the extra layers and occasional rain.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes. Every activity which wasn't led by Stan was led by local families or small businesses, and Stan hired local people for cleaning and maintaining the apartments. We cooked some of our meals, but Stan also took us to some small cafés and restaurants in the area. Stan was conscious of the fact that we were staying in a small village, and asked us to be considerate with water use.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

Very highly. It helps that the vacation was in the most beautiful place I have visited. However, the trip was also incredible value (both the standard included activities, and the airport transfer which we arranged separately), and we could not have wished for a better host. I am very impressed with Stan for pulling off this logistical feat of a vacation, organising our transfers and activities seamlessly, while making us feel like his only and most special guests. Signs of hospitality ranged from making us hot chocolate after a bike ride, to answering my relentless questions about Yugoslav history and the Monetengrin language. Stan literally went the extra 50 miles for us when, on the way from Cetinje, he offered to take us on a diversion to Ostrog. Nor did he complain when he had to wait 3 hours for us when our plane was delayed, treating us instead to a quick stop in Kotor! We felt more like we were crashing with a friend and hanging out with friends of friends, than guests in a foreign country :)
xxxxx

Read the operator's response here:

We would like to say a massive thanks to Roulin and her friend Jaixi for being such great guests! They we're real troopers and managed to complete our adventure tour even though it was not the best weather! As I kept mentioning, the weather in the mountains can change and become unsettled and extreme overnight, especially in the months of autumn. However neither the rain, wind or cold could deter the girls from enjoying all the activities. Jaixi loved the Rafting and Tara River whilst Roulin particularly enjoyed her day of Horse Riding, across the plains of Durmitor. We hope they return someday!

review 6 Nov 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

I really loved the horse riding. And also all the activities in the package.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

If they go on October they should Take good equipment for outdoor activities. Especially boots for trekking, a nice anorak and inside warm clothes.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes. The local people there are being helped especially the schools with activities and they are very good as persons and excellent as professionals.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

If you want to do outdoor activities it is very nice because of the values for money and because in 5 days I made more than five activities! And Stan, leader of the group makes your stay very pleasant.

review 24 Sep 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The best part of our vacation was the exposure we had to so many different walking routes and activities right on our doorstep. We experienced so many different things from ziplining across a large canyon to trekking through valleys and swimming in the black lakes.

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

We would tip other travelers not to be afraid to try their own walking and cycling routes on their days off from normal activities. Everything is very well signposted and you can take short or long trips that are outside the scope of the set activities.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

Yes I feel that the vacation benefited the local community in the sense that it brought tourism to the area. It is also good to utilise the national parks on offer to show that they are worthwhile spending time and money on whilst always teaching people about nature as a whole.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

We would rate our vacation very highly. We reommend Stan completely as a host, he was fantastic from the very start both as a tour guide and his hosting abililities around the apartments. We were welcomed in with opened arms and he was always available to help. He in fact makes the vacation as all of the activities are built up over the knowledge he has gained from living in the country for so many years . We would love to come back one day and we would happily recommend this vacation to friends and family.

review 8 Jul 2016

1. What was the most memorable or exciting part of your vacation?

The best thing I did on my vacation was Canyoning in the Nevidio Canyon in Durmitor. My first time Canyoning and it was spectacular, the scenery was beautiful, it was challenging and exhilarating passing over the rocks, between the passes and into the pools. Our guide was extremely professional, really made us feel safe but at the same time made it fun!

2. What tips would you give other travelers booking this vacation?

Be sure to bring appropriate clothing and footwear and enough of it if your planning to do the outdoor activities! There is so much to do and see in the region if you are the outdoors type.

3. Did you feel that your vacation benefited local people, reduced environmental impacts or supported conservation?

The vacation definitely benefited the area, I stayed near Zabljak which is still a growing town.

4. Finally, how would you rate your vacation overall?

My vacation was fantastic, mostly thanks to my host Stan of vacation provider. He provided excellent service, information and suggestions all the while being flexible to my plans and arranging all my activities for me. A true gentlemen who will do everything he can to make your experience the best it can be.

Holiday Reviews

You can trust Responsible Travel reviews because, unlike many other schemes, reviews can ONLY be written by people who we have verified have been on the holidays. In addition, we don't run these holidays ourselves - our only interest is giving you the best independent advice.

Read our review policy